Tim McGraw‘s hushed promotion around new album Sundown Heaven Town ends today, with a release date, track list and album cover.

McGraw revealed today (July 28) the track list and additional details about Sundown Heaven Town, which will be released on Sept. 16.

“This album is very encompassing of everything that I’ve done in my career,” McGraw said in a press release. “I think it’s a good microcosm of what my 20 or so years in music have been, in a lot of ways. You can certainly hear parts of my career throughout all of these songs, as well as the future and where my music is headed. To me, the title of the album is all about that time where you stop doing what you have to do, and start doing what you want to do. ”

mcgraw album Tim McGraws Sundown Heaven Town Gets September Release, Track List

Related: Watch Tim McGraw Slow It Down in New Video for ‘Meanwhile Back at Mama’s’

He added: “I feel like I’ve got a lot of music in me and that’s part of the reason why this album is so soon after the last one and why I wanted to start sharing it with everyone as soon as I could. I’m excited about where music is gonna take me and where I’m gonna take my music.”

The 13-track album features two duets: one with Catherine Dunn and another featuring Faith Hill. The deluxe version, which adds five additional songs to the fray, includes Kid Rock on one song.

Sundown Heaven Town Track List:

1. Overrated
2. City Lights
3. Shotgun Rider
4. Dust
5. Diamond Rings and Old Barstools (with Catherine Dunn)
6. Words Are Medicine
7. Sick Of Me
8. Meanwhile Back At Mama’s (featuring Faith Hill)
9. Keep On Truckin’
10. Last Turn Home
11. Portland, Maine
12. Lookin’ For That Girl
13. Still On The Line


14. Kids Today
15. Lincoln Continentals and Cadillacs (duet with Kid Rock)
16. The View
17. I’m Feelin’ You
18. Black Jacket

Read more on Radio.com.

More From BUZ'N @ 102.9

Get The App
Vote Your Top Songs!

Listen Live