Martina McBride Reveals Track List, Cover Art for ‘Everlasting’

By Annie Reuter

Martina McBride is gearing up to launch her forthcoming album Everlasting on her own label. Today (Jan. 15), she revealed the track list behind the Don Was-produced collection, which includes 12 covers of classic soul and R&B songs (see the full track list below, with each song’s original recording artist noted). Everlasting is set for release March. 4.

“I love soulful music and it just made sense to me to stretch a bit at this time and do something that fills my heart and allows me to explore a little bit,” McBride said in a press statement. “I have worked hard to choose some of the best and most loved classics, much like I did with ‘Timeless,’ and interpret them in a way that is faithful to the original, but still has my own artistic spin to make it mine.”

McBride also discussed her time working with Was, saying it was “a dream come true.”

“He is so musical and really helped me focus on how to do these songs in a way that not only features the vocal, but also connects this music with what I’ve done in the past in a really honest and organic way. Putting out new music is one of the most exciting things we can do as performers, and I can’t wait to take this music on tour.”

martina mcbride everlasting album cover

Everlasting Track List:

01. Do Right Woman, Do Right Man/ Original Artist: Aretha Franklin

02. If You Don’t Know Me By Now/ Original Artist: Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes

03. Suspicious Minds/ Original Artist: Elvis Presley

04. Little Bit Of Rain/ Original Artist: Fred Neil

05. Bring It On Home To Me (duet with Gavin DeGraw)/ Original Artist: Sam Cooke

06. Come See About Me/ Original Artist: The Supremes

07. What Becomes Of The Brokenhearted/ Original Artist: Jimmy Ruffin

08. I’ve Been Loving You Too Long/ Original Artist: Otis Redding

09. Wild Night/ Original Artist: Van Morrison

10. In The Basement (duet with Kelly Clarkson)/ Original Artist: Etta James and Sugar Pie DeSanto

11. My Babe/ Original Artist: Little Walter

12. To Know Him Is To Love Him/ Original Artist: The Teddy Bears

Everlasting will be released on March 4.

More From BUZ'N @ 102.9

Get The App
Vote Your Top Songs!

Listen Live