Luke BryanFlorida Georgia Line and Blake Shelton were among the artists who walked away big winners tonight (Dec. 10) during the American Country Awards. The fourth annual fan-voted award ceremony was broadcast on Fox earlier this evening from the Mandalay Bay casino in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Bryan earned three awards including the night’s top honor, Artist of the Year. Florida Georgia Line took home the most trophies, thanks in large part to their single “Cruise.” Shelton also earned several including Album of the Year honors for his release Based on a True Story… and Music Video of the Year for “Sure Be Cool If You Did.”

Trace Adkins and NASCAR driver Danica Patrick were the hosts of the show this year. Musical guests included Lady AntebelllumJake Owen (performing with ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons), Sheryl Crow with Darius Rucker, and LeAnn Rimes, who performed a knockout medley in tribute to Patsy Cline, who died in a plane crash 50 years ago.

American Country Awards winners list:

Artist of the Year: Luke Bryan

Album of the Year: Based on a True Story…, Blake Shelton

Song of the Year: “Highway Don’t Care,” Tim McGraw feat. Taylor Swift and Keith Urban

Female Artist of the Year: Miranda Lambert

Male Artist of the Year: Luke Bryan

Duo or Group of the Year: Lady Antebellum

Breakthrough Artist: Scotty McCreery

New Artist of the Year: Florida Georgia Line

See the full list of American Country Awards winners at

More From BUZ'N @ 102.9

Get The App
Vote Your Top Songs!

Listen Live