"My main thing is I want my personality to shine through in the music."

In celebration of his new album Crash My Partywhich hits stores Tuesday, August 13 — Luke Bryan is our Impact artist this week.

There are still several months to go, but already 2013 has proved to be a fantastic year for Bryan. Among his achievements this year is one that certainly stands out for him, and that’s winning Entertainer of the Year at the 2013 Academy of Country Music Awards.

“I’ve been lucky in this business to have each year be the year of my life,” Bryan told Radio.com in an interview this week.

Crash My Party is the fourth studio album from Bryan, a Leesburg, Georgia native who has enjoyed impressive success since releasing his first album, I’ll Stay Me, back in 2007.

“The album goes beyond the literal meaning of the title,” said Bryan of Crash My Party. “The [title track] isn’t what you think it is, it is unexpected, and I think in the same way fans will definitely hear some surprises on my new album. It still reflects my sound but you will get to hear a little bit deeper, different side to me musically as well.”

Bryan has earned seven No. 1 singles to date, including his most recent “Crash My Party,” which has been certified platinum by the R.I.A.A. “Crash My Party” also proved to be Bryan’s fastest-rising single to date. Watch the video below:

Crash My Party is a well-balanced collection, too. It’s got party songs (“We Run This Town,” “Beer in the Headlights”) and tender songs (“Goodbye Girl”), the latter one that Bryan says showcases his vocals in a new way. “I think it’s a new side of me,” he says.

It’s got a couple songs he cowrote, too, including “Dirt Road Diary,” which he says includes details from his own life growing up in Georgia. It’s also the song that inspired the name of his current tour.

Each of the songs, though, “they all do certain little things,” Bryan says. “I try to make my albums something that everybody can gravitate to”–and something on which every fan can find a song they love. “My main thing is I want my personality to shine through in the music.”

And ‘personality’ is something that Bryan has plenty of–just ask any of the fans who’ve seen him on stage this summer or in years past, or who watched him this past April when he cohosted (with Blake Shelton) the Academy of Country Music Awards.

Bryan’s Dirty Road Diaries Tour continues through this fall, along with his fifth annual Farm Tour, which includes five stops in his home state of Georgia.

Crash My Party track listing:

1. That’s My Kind Of Night (3:09)
2. Beer In The Headlights (2:52)
3. Crash My Party (3:55)
4. Roller Coaster (4:19)
5. We Run This Town (3:14)
6. Drink A Beer (3:23)
7. I See You (3:06)
8. Goodbye Girl (2:39)
9. Play It Again (3:47)
10. Blood Brothers (4:03)
11. Out Like That (3:18)
12. Shut It Down (3:16)
13. Dirt Road Diary (3:29)

Luke Bryan Crash My Party album cover

Crash My Party
 is in stores Aug. 13 and available digitally on iTunes.

More From BUZ'N @ 102.9

Get The App
Vote Your Top Songs!

Listen Live