The four members of Little Big Town were ambushed while walking the ACM Awards red carpet tonight by Academy of Country Music CEO Bob Romeo. He wasn’t there to cause trouble; instead, he wanted to present them with the ACM award for Video of the Year for “Tornado.”

The band was, as you might imagine, surprised. And thrilled.

The video for “Tornado” was directed by Shane Drake, who was with the bandmembers on the red carpet.

Other artists nominated in the Video of the Year category include Eric Church, Kacey Musgraves, Taylor Swift, Hunter Hayes, and the Zac Brown Band. The category was won last year by Toby Keith for “Red Solo Cup.”

Little Big Town is up for additional awards tonight, including Vocal Group of the Year, Record of the Year (for “Pontoon”), and Album of the Year (for Tornado). They will be performing during the show as well.

The 48th ACM Awards air tonight at 8pm ET on CBS.


More From BUZ'N @ 102.9

Get The App
Vote Your Top Songs!

Listen Live