The 48th annual ACM Awards may have wrapped up in Las Vegas for 2013, but these winners get a full 365 days to gloat to the country music world about their big wins.

While the night boasted some amazing performances from country’s biggest names, the real anticipation began when the awards were announced.

The highly coveted Entertainer of the Year award brought some pretty intense voting campaigns from Blake SheltonMiranda LambertTaylor Swift, Jason Aldean and Luke Bryan. But it was Luke Bryan who brought home the biggest win of the night. And he did so with tears in his eyes.

Fellow cohost and nominee Blake Shelton took the stage just after the final award was announced, jokingly congratulating Luke on winning in his first and final year as host of the ACM Awards.

The list of winners at the 48th ACM Awards:

Entertainer of the Year

· Luke Bryan – WINNER! 
· Jason Aldean
· Miranda Lambert
· Blake Shelton
· Taylor Swift

Male Vocalist of the Year

· Jason Aldean – WINNER! 
· Luke Bryan
· Eric Church
· Toby Keith
· Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year

· Miranda Lambert – WINNER! 
· Martina McBride
· Kacey Musgraves
· Taylor Swift
· Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year

· Thompson Square – WINNER! 
· Big & Rich
· Florida Georgia Line
· Love and Theft
· Sugarland

Vocal Group of the Year

· Little Big Town – WINNER! 
· The Band Perry
· Eli Young Band
· Lady Antebellum
· Zac Brown Band

New Artist of the Year

· Florida Georgia Line – WINNER! 
· Brantley Gilbert
· Jana Kramer

Album of the Year

· Chief – Eric Church (EMI-Nashville) – WINNER! 
· Blown Away – Carrie Underwood (19/Arista Nashville)
· Red – Taylor Swift (Big Machine Records)
· Tailgates & Tanlines – Luke Bryan (Capitol Nashville)
· Tornado – Little Big Town (Capitol Nashville)

Single Record of the Year

· “Over You” – Miranda Lambert (RCA) – WINNER! 
· “Even If It Breaks Your Heart” – Eli Young Band (Republic Nashville)
· “Pontoon” – Little Big Town (Capitol Nashville)
· “Springsteen” – Eric Church (EMI-Nashville)
· “Wanted” – Hunter Hayes (Atlantic/WMN)

Song of the Year

· “Over You” – Miranda Lambert – WINNER! 
· “A Woman Like You” – Lee Brice
· “Even If It Breaks Your Heart” – Eli Young Band
· “Springsteen” – Eric Church
· “Wanted” – Hunter Hayes

Video of the Year

· Tornado – Little Big Town – Producer: Iris Baker Director: Shane Drake – WINNER! 
· Creepin – Eric Church – Producer: Iris Baker Director: Peter Zavadil
· Merry Go ‘Round – Kacey Musgraves – Producers: Perry Bean, Kacey Musgraves Director: Perry Bean
· “Wanted” – Hunter Hayes – Producers: Stephanie Reeves, Eric Williams Directors: Traci Goudie, Patrick Hubik
· “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together” – Taylor Swift – Producer: John Nguyen Director: Declan Whitebloom
· “The Wind” – Zac Brown Band Producer: Ben Kalina Director: Mike Judge

Vocal Event of the Year

· “The Only Way I Know” – Jason Aldean With Luke Bryan & Eric Church (Broken Bow) Produced by: Michael Knox – WINNER! 
· “Don’t Rush” – Kelly Clarkson Featuring Vince Gill (19/RCA/Columbia Nashville) Produced by: Dann Huff
· “Easy” – Rascal Flatts Featuring Natasha Bedingfield (Big Machine Records) Produced by: Dann Huff, Brian Kennedy, Rascal Flatts
·”Feel Like a Rock Star” – Kenny Chesney (Duet With Tim McGraw) (Blue Chair/BNA) Produced by: Buddy Cannon, Kenny Chesney
· “Let It Rain” – David Nail Featuring Sarah Buxton (MCA Nashville) Produced by: Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell

-Jodi Phillips, The New 103.7/Charlotte

Want more ACM’s? Check out BUZ’N’s full coverage of the 48th American Country Music Awards here.

See all ACM Award Highlights here.

See ACM Red Carpet Fashion here.

More From BUZ'N @ 102.9

Get The App
Vote Your Top Songs!

Listen Live