More Top Performers Announced For ACM Awards On April 7

How many performances can you pack into a single award ceremony? Country fans will soon find out, because the Academy of Country Music today announced that Jason AldeanKenny ChesneyEric ChurchTim McGrawTaylor SwiftCarrie UnderwoodLady Antebellum and Little Big Town will each perform as part of the 48th annual ACM Awards on Sunday, April 7.

This is the second round of artists, and they join the previously announced group that includes Luke Bryan, Kelly Clarkson, Hunter Hayes, Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton, George Strait and The Band Perry. The ceremony is being cohosted this year by Luke Bryan and Blake Shelton.

Blake Shelton and Brad Paisley

Blake Shelton and Brad Paisley at the 47th Academy Of Country Music Awards (Frazer Harrison/Getty Images for ACM)

The above artists are all performing live from the the MGM Grand Garden Arena, where the award ceremony takes place. However, the list of the night’s performers gets even longer when you add in the artists who are also playing the ACM Fan Jam that night at the nearby Orleans Arena. That show is headlined by Brad Paisley and also includes Dierks Bentley, Hunter Hayes, Brantley Gilbert, Jana Kramer, and Florida Georgia Line. Portions of the ACM Fan Jam will be included in the broadcast, and the Fan Jam concert will then continue on after the ceremony.

The list of artists scheduled to take all these stages is a long and impressive one–so don’t worry, we won’t confuse you further by talking about everyone who’s playing the following night (April 8) during the taping of the country TV special Tim McGraw’s Superstar Summer Night.

The 48th ACM Awards air live on Sunday, April 7 at 8pm ET (delayed PT) on CBS.


More From BUZ'N @ 102.9

Get The App
Vote Your Top Songs!

Listen Live