Are you ready for some brand-new Tim McGraw? Fresh from his recent announcement that he’s signed with Big Machine Records, Tim is now going to release the single “Truck Yeah” to radio next week (July 3).

He announced the release today on both his website and his Twitter page.

The song will likely be familiar to those who’ve attended any Brothers of the Sun tour dates this summer, as Tim has already been playing the song live.

“We have been unbelievably excited about ‘Truck Yeah’ since the first show of the summer when we played it live for the first time,” McGraw wrote on his website.

The song was written by the LoCash Cowboys (Chris Lucas and Preston Brust), along with Danny Myrick and Chris Janson.

McGraw and Kenny Chesney continue on their Brothers of the Sun tour all summer long.

– Kurt Wolff, CBS Local

More From BUZ'N @ 102.9

Get The App
Vote Your Top Songs!

Listen Live