Jason Aldean, Sara Evans, Alan Jackson Among Newly Announced CMT Awards Presenters

Jason Aldean, Ronnie Dunn, Sara Evans, Alan Jackson, Jake Owen and Kellie Pickler are the latest artists who’ve been added to the list of presenters at the CMT Music Awards this Wednesday night.

According to CMT, additional presenters include 2012 Indianapolis 500 winner Dario Franchitti, Twilight star Ashley Greene, pro skateboarder Tony Hawk, actress Denise Richards, actor Dax Shepard and singer Jordin Sparks.

They join the previously announced list of presenters and performers that includes Willie Nelson, Hank Williams, Jr., Carrie Underwood, Rascal Flatts, The Band Perry, Eric Church, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Brad Paisley, the Zac Brown Band, and The Pistol Annies.

Toby Keith and actress Kristen Bell are hosting the 2012 show.

The CMT Music Awards are a fan-voted event, and voting is currently taking place, so be sure to pick your favorites today while you still can in the key categories.

Note that the five finalists in the Video of the Year category are set to be announced at the start of the award ceremony Wednesday. Fans will then be able to vote on those finalists during the program.

Rehearsals for the show have begun, and you can now see photos from Bridgestone Arena in Nashville.

Eric Church rehearsing for CMT Music Awards

Musician Eric Church performs during the 2012 CMT Music Awards rehearsal in Nashville, Tennessee. (Photo by Michael Loccisano/Getty Images for CMT)

The CMT Music Awards will be broadcast live on Wednesday (June 6) at 8 pm ET/PT on CMT and CMT.com.

More From BUZ'N @ 102.9

Get The App
Vote Your Top Songs!

Listen Live